in Tennessee
Tennessee is a state located in the Southeastern United States. It is bordered by Kentucky and Virginia to the north, North Carolina to the east, Georgia, Alabama, and Mississippi to the south, and Arkansas and Missouri to the west. The Appalachian Mountains dominate the eastern part of the state, and the Mississippi River forms the state's western border.  Nicknames include: Big Bend State, Butternut State, Hog and Hominy State, The Mother of Southwestern Statesmen, and Volunteer State.  It was admitted to the Union as the 16th state on June 1, 1792.  Tennessee has Populated Places in 95 counties...
     Please select from the counties below: